Fischer Cut Bait

Bryan Fischer is no stranger to stupid. I can’t count the number of dumb things he has said. But I’m gonna rip on him because he’s the Ken Ham/Phil Robertson type, who thinks that only God can confer morality. I’m so sick of this shit I want to puke. I am a humanist; and that means I have a connection with my fellow apes, and all I want to see is what is best for humanity. I stand for peace, love and justice and I don’t need a Bible to tell me how to put that in motion. Here’s Bryan, in his latest screed about the doubters:

During Bryan Fischer‘s radio show today, a caller complained about higher education in the country because only “stupid” people go to college.

I’m speechless.

Higher education makes you stupid.

I say that again; college is for stupid people. These people walk among us, thinking that barely finishing high school is something of a badge of honor. I get it, though. You’re working class. And you are jealous that educated people make much more money than you do. Someday, when your taxes get cut, you will fart through silk and be that self made millionaire that you think you can be if the government would just get out of your life. And that’s why you are a Republican; they’ve got you so conned that you vote against your own interests. I see examples of it everywhere. It would be pathetic if it weren’t so sad.

Here’s Bryan:

… Somebody once said that if you don’t believe in God, it’s not that you will believe in nothing, you will believe in anything! So some of the things that these people believe and embrace are just so absurd, it’ll make your eyes roll back in your head.

He’s partially right; I will believe just about anything if I am provided with proof that it is true. I believe there is no god; but that doesn’t mean I’m some sort of nihilist. And I don’t consider myself credulous either. What Fischer is saying is categorical bullshit, so to speak. It’s a false dichotomy to suggest that if I say I believe in nothing, then I must believe in anything.

But you go ahead and project on me what you do. You’re the one who falls hook line and sinker for faith. Your problem is that you don’t question anything. You are the fool who will believe in anything, knucklehead.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.